header photo

The Journal of Multimodal Rhetorics

ISSN: 2472-7318


To download a free dyslexia-friendly font, please visit OpenDyslexia (not associated with JOMR).

To download a free ADD/ADHD-friendly font, please visit BeeLine Reader (not associated with JOMR).

Editor and Boards

The Journal of Multimodal Rhetorics is an open-access, peer-reviewed journal which focuses on communication beyond the written and spoken word. Our editorial team is an interdisciplinary group of scholars with a keen interest in how rhetoric functions within multisensory "discourses," including art, music, digital and gaming environments, materiality, and more.

Please contact the Lead Editor at, or directly at, with any questions or concerns.


Lead Editor
Christina V. Cedillo
Managing Editor
Ada Hubrig
Outreach Editor
Vyshali Manivannan
Copy Editor
Kathleen Irwin
Book Review and Re-View Editor
Cody Jackson
Social Media Coordinator
Kat M. Gray

Advisory Board

Cheryl Ball, Wayne State University

Geoff Clegg, MSU Texas

Alexandra Hidalgo, Michigan State University

Stephanie Kerschbaum, University of Delaware

Lisa King, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Kimberli Lee, Northeastern State University Oklahoma

Jason Palmeri, Miami University

Sarah Tinker Perrault, University of California, Davis

Malea Powell, Michigan State University

Andrea Riley Mukavetz, Grand valley State University

Iris Ruiz, University of California, Merced

Raúl Sánchez, University of Florida

Cindy Tekobbe, University of Alabama

Kimberly G. Wieser, University of Oklahoma

Jen Wingard, University of Houston

Remi Yergeau, University of Michigan



Review Board


Tim Amidon, Colorado State University

Estee Beck, University of California-Merced

Diana Bowen, Pepperdine University

Jason Custer, Midway University

David Grant, University of Northern Iowa

Leigh Elion, Oxford College of Emory University

M. Melissa Elston (co-founder), Palo Alto College

Christine Garcia, Eastern Connecticut State University

Shannon Howard, Auburn University at Montgomery

Franny Howes, Oregon Institute of Technology

Gavin Johnson, Texas A&M University-Commerce

Brett Keegan, Syracuse University

Maria Kingsbury, Southwest Minnesota State University

Autumn Laws, Syracuse University

Alexandria Lockett, Spelman College

Katie Manthey, Salem College

Londie Martin, University of Arkansas, Little Rock

Timothy Oleksiak, University of Massachusetts Boston

GPat PattersonKent State University, Tuscarawas

Gabriela Raquel Rios, University of Colorado

Kristen Ruccio, Georgia State University

Bernardita Maria Yunis Varas, University of Colorado Boulder

Jasmine Villa, East Stroudsburg University

Sundy Watanabe, University of Utah

Ben Wetherbee, Northern Michigan University

J. Thomas Wright, University of Central Florida

GZ, Western Oregon University




ISSN: 2472-7318